Training December 7th, 2016

Swimming pool workout, 4 km (1h)

(warm up) 1000 fs (600 swim + 400 pull);
3 x 400 fs @5’45” (in 5’04″/5’02″/4’55”) +
5 x 200 fs @2’50” paddles (in 2’24″~2’25”) + 100 easy;
500 fs pull + 200 easy (50 bk/50 fs)
 

Notes: another easy and quick workout this week, before the race Saturday. I am feeling every day better, and I was surprised of the time I came in the sets of 400s. I was surprised by the sets of 200s too, but because of the paddles I cannot really estimate my time. Earlier in the morning I did some elastic band exercises for triceps, lats and rotator cuff, as well as some massage with the foam roller.

Leave a Reply

