Training November 28th, 2016

Swimming pool workout, 6.3 km (1h 35′)

(warm up) 1000 fs;
4 × 400 fs @5’50” (200m slow/200m fast) +
4 × 400 fs @5’50” paddles (200m slow/200m fast) + 100 easy;
2000 fs pull buoy

Notes: this is the last week I am going to rise the volume of my workouts. Today I shooted for more than 6 km because I am planning to go out to the ocean tomorrow and I will likely swim about 4 km. Today I felt much less good than yesterday, maybe because either I did weight training this morning (rising the volume of my strength workout too until Wednesday) or because the water was too warm today. More likely both, as I wasn’t able to increase the pace and I also felt my shoulders heavy.

Leave a Reply

