Training November 15th, 2016

Swimming pool workout, 5.8km (1h29′)

(warm up) 1000 fs;
(pace change) 6 × 500 fs @7’30” (100 fast/100 slow alternate, last 3 with paddles); 100 easy
1500 fs pull buoy
200 easy (50 bs/50 fs)

Notes: I didn’t feel too bad today. I think that I need some good pace change workout because I have always been bad at switching speed during a race. I am also progressing in rising my workouts volume and intensity at least for the next 3 weeks. I am not feeling heavy because of the morning strength training sessions, maybe because since last week I reduced from 6 to 4 sessions/week.

Leave a Reply

